We try to space our bookings to provide the best service and experience we can to every single guest that dines with us. Once you’re in just sit back, relax and let us take care of the rest.

Please note before booking that we only serve a set menu and as such bookings are required. Follow the instructions below to begin the journey…

Opening Times

We are closed in January and will reopen from February 2019

Wednesday – Saturday: We are open for dinner from 1830 to 2100

Opening times may vary if we have no or few bookings so it is always advisable to book.

Due to the seasonal nature of the area we buy fish daily for the guests we have booked in therefore last minute bookings or walk-ins may not be possible.

Book a Table

Please help us by letting us know of any delays or changes to your booking prior to arrival.

Providing incorrect contact details will also result in the booking being perceived as inauthentic and invalid.

Unfortunately, if you fail to notify us of cancellation of the booking by email or by phone (and receive a personal response of acknowledgement) before the day of the reservation we will debit £25 per person booked (from the card details provided) to recover some of the costs we will have incurred. Cancellations made on the date of dining will incur the charge unless we can re-sell the table. Please take time to look at the sample menu and be aware of the format as leaving without dining will be seen as a late cancellation.

We apologise for any inconvenience but have to implement this due to the loss of trade we have sustained to date through ‘no-shows’. Due to the small size of the restaurant, the maximum booking size taken online is for a party of 4. Larger bookings or general enquiries can be made over the phone (01736 362444).

We ask that you inform us of any dietary requirements your party may have upon booking so we can tailor the menu accordingly. Please do note that we offer a set 6 course seafood menu prepared and cooked by Bruce daily so we ask that you respect and honour the booking times (and staff) to receive the best experience. Please do let us know if you’d like a children’s option as we do not have a children’s menu.